fbpx

Billboards Coming to Johns Creek?!

Share this Post:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

eyesore_billboardSay What?! City says So.

According to the Mayor, Johns Creek could legally get 30 Double-Sided Billboards, to a total of 60 within the City.

The Mayor, City Council and City Attorney are working with the Billboard Companies to reduce the number.

Mayor Bodker stated the alternative is to pay penalty fines to the Billboard Companies which could equate to millions of dollars, and that its not feasible.

Billboard Legislation Timeline

Screen Shot 2014-10-01 at 10.39.04 AM Screen Shot 2014-10-01 at 10.39.23 AM Screen Shot 2014-10-01 at 10.39.32 AM

Source: City of Johns Creek

Mayor’s Letter to the Community Regarding Billboards

Citizens in Texas are standing up to billboards….

 

What do you think  about Visual Blight coming to the City?

Email City Council to Voice your Opposition
Mike.bodker@johnscreekga.gov
Lenny.Zaprowski@JohnsCreekGA.gov
Brad.Raffensperger@johnscreekga.gov
Cori.Davenport@JohnsCreekGA.gov
Kelly.Stewart@johnscreekga.gov

Steve.Broadbent@JohnsCreekGA.gov
Bob.Gray@johnscreekga.gov


Share this Post:
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.